Skip to main content

Residential Services

Residential Services

The Arc Jefferson - St. Lawrence Residential Department offers several person-centered opportunities for individuals including Community residences, Supportive individual Residential Alternatives (IRA’s), and Supervised IRA’s.  Our residential settings are located from Adams Center to Massena, spread within Jefferson and St. Lawrence counties.  Sites vary in size and makeup, which are based on each resident’s particular needs, preferences and availability.  We have co-ed sites as well as single sex sites, some are handicapped accessible, while others are not, they are grouped by age and functioning abilities as well as by levels of supervision.

Currently served are 317 residents with intellectual and developmental disabilities.  Each Residential Site is unique to the individuals that reside in it, to include decor designed by the residents themselves.

Currently there are 2 Supportive IRA’s centrally located within the city of Watertown.  These sites provide up to 21 hours of support, based on the need of the residents served.

The agency operates a variety of residential opportunities for individuals with developmental disabilities in Jefferson and St. Lawrence County. Existing OPWDD-certified Individualized Residential Alternatives (IRAs) range in size from two to twelve persons. New services are developed with an emphasis on smaller living units that can enhance an individual's particular abilities and preferences.

Currently, St. Lawrence County residences exist in the city of Ogdensburg, the villages of Massena, Norwood, Potsdam, Gouverneur, Canton, Hermon, and in the towns of Dekalb Junction, Edwards, Fowler, Hannawa Falls, Waddington and Norfolk.

Jefferson County
St. Lawrence County

420 Gaffney Drive 
Watertown NY 13601 
Email: Contact Me  

6 Commerce Lane 
Canton, NY 13617 
Email: Contact Me